Monday Speakers

See Schedule Details >>   

Monday, September 25
Erin Treat
Monday, October 2
Bill Ball
Monday, October 9
Carolyn Hobbs
Monday, October 16
Jiryu Mark Rutschman-Byler
Monday, October 23
Maureen Fallon-Cyr
Monday, October 30
Bill Ball
Monday, November 6
Katherine Barr
Monday, November 13
Yong Oh
Monday, November 20
Erin Treat
Monday, November 27
Maureen Fallon-Cyr
Monday, December 4
Yong Oh
Monday, December 11
Erin Treat
Monday, December 18
Maureen Fallon-Cyr
Monday, December 25
Sit Only
















Welcome to the Durango Dharma Center!

The Durango Dharma Center (DDC) was formed in 1991 by a few individuals desiring support in their sitting practice. It is now home to many meditators of all levels of practice with classes for beginners, families, and those interested in deeper study of the Buddha's teachings. The DDC is Vipassana (Insight) oriented but welcomes meditators of any tradition. 

Virtual Tour
Take a virtual tour of the Dharma Center (courtesy of Gregory Parker, PropertyPhotoPro.net). Take Tour >>

FEATURED EVENTS                                  

INTRODUCTION TO MINDFULNESS MEDITATION
WITH BILL BALL

WEDNESDAYS STARTING SEPT. 27,  6:00 – 7:30 PM

Practicing meditation brings a new sense of calm into our lives, creating greater ease and less reactivity in the face of life's stresses and challenges. Learn the basics of mindfulness meditation in this five-week introductory class series, which will include talks, discussions, guided meditations, and homework. The class, led by Bill Ball, is open to new as well as experienced meditators who may be looking for a refresher.

LEARN MORE & REGISTER >>

LOVING & LETTING GO

A Non-Residential Retreat
With MATTHEW BRENSILVER
SEPTEMBER 22-24

Like a tapestry is composed of thread, our suffering is composed of clinging. We cling to views and conventions, to sense pleasure and to the sense of self. Ultimately, the strategies of clinging are attempts to create happiness and safety. But we can’t hold a river in our hands—the world will not stay still. In letting go, we are not released into a turbulent and destabilizing world but instead into a heart full of confidence and a mind full of peace. When we practice mindfulness, we practice letting go.

This weekend retreat will be an exploration of how we cling and what it means to let go. There will be time for dharma talks, meditation practice, and group engagement. All are welcome.

LEARN MORE & REGISTER >>

Click here to learn about important changes underway at the Dharma Center

Upcoming events

Durango Dharma Center • 1800 E. Third Ave. • P.O. Box 1631 • Durango, CO 81303